A- A= A+ A A

  • National Institute of Technology Jamshedpur
  • An Institute of National Importance Established by Government of India
  • ????????? ???????????? ??????? ????????
  • ???? ????? ?????? ??????? ????????? ????? ?? ??????

NIT Jamshedpur - Cradle of technical excellence 89彩票 神农架林区| 建阳市| 兴隆县| 武穴市| 夏河县| 汝阳县| 延吉市| 青浦区| 乐亭县| 汝州市| 绥宁县| 湖南省| 华坪县| 大余县| 大埔县| 乾安县| 郴州市| 亳州市| 金华市| 磐石市| 宝应县| 博客| 卢龙县| 资源县| 邛崃市| 延长县| 灵宝市| 邵武市| 蚌埠市| 上饶市| 自治县| 嫩江县| 双辽市| 金川县| 南澳县| 醴陵市| 涞水县| 大石桥市| 都昌县| 射阳县| 南平市|
Students' Council

Students' Council is the highest governing students' body of Students' Activities Section and is responsible for all the Students' Activities taking place in the Institute.

The Students' Council is a representative structure for students ,through which they can become an integral part in governance and administration for all student activities taking place in the institute.

NIT Jamshedpur has an active academic calander with year long activities to engage students in a wide spectrum of fields,be it sports ,cultural activities or technical activities.The council plays an important role in managing all these activities.Students' Council works closely with the institute administration .By working closely with the administration ,the council provides a platform and easy passageway for the issues of the students to reach the corncerned authorities.

The council strives to work in a coordinated manner as a well functioning team.To achieve this,regular meetings to discuss all relevant issues concerning student welfare are conducted .With the inherent belief that that students are natural leaders and will work efficiently keeping in mind the welfare and all around development of students.

Each year a group of fifteen students is selected by the administrative board in consultation with the Director, to constitute the Student Council. It comprises of President (Final Year), Vice President (Third year); General Secretary (Third Year); Joint Secretary (Second Year); PG Representative (PG); 1st Year Representative(First Year). In addition it has also has an Executive Council, with Technical Secretary (Final/Third Year), Joint Technical Secretary (Third/Second Year), Cultural Secretary (Final Year), Joint Cultural Secretary (Third Year), Sports Secretary (Final/Third Year), Joint Sports Secretary (Third/Second Year), Alumni Secretary (Third Year), Joint Alumni Secretary (Second Year) and Club Secretary (Final Year).

OBJECTIVE: A good administration and efficient student council is a part of an able institution. Student Council represents the opinions, ideas and proposals of the students.

  • To provide a link and improve communication between administration, students and parents.
  • To provide a forum for students to voice their opinions on relevant issues.
  • To encourage students to become self-confident, responsible and create a more caring atmosphere.
  • The Council functions to bridge the gap between students and administration, paving way to the healthy relationship between the two, thereby creating a conducive environment for their Academic and extracurricular excellence .
  • The administration is more approachable through the council, and also the demands and problems faced by the students are given a patient ear.
  • To maintain transparency in all types of students activities in the institute.

Present Student Council:
S. No. Name Serves as Contact No. Email
1. Ashwini Kumar (2016UGMM003) President 9939561377 president.sc@nitjsr.ac.in
2. Animesh Narayan (2017UGPI018) Vice President 7999241252 vp.sc@nitjsr.ac.in
3. Shivam Srivastava (2017UGEE084) General Secretary 7992286959 gensec.sc@nitjsr.ac.in
4. Nivedita Mishra (2016UGEE005) Club Secretary 9454471800 clubsec.sc@nitjsr.ac.in
5. Anish Baranwal (2016UGMM077) Cultural Secretary 8677939233 culsec.sc@nitjsr.ac.in
6. Onkar Kumar (2016UGME020) Technical Secretary 9472903552 techsec.sc@nitjsr.ac.in
7. Swarn Pushpak (2016UGME070) Sports Secretary 8340549608 sportssec.sc@nitjsr.ac.in
8. Kumar Prasoon (2017UGCE041) Alumni Secretary 9549725367 alumsec.sc@nitjsr.ac.in
9. Nikita Smriti Lugun(2017UGEEC001) Joint Cultural Secretary 8797996758 jculsec.sc@nitjsr.ac.in
10. Chetan Agarwal(2018UGME035) Joint Secretary 6205187045 js.sc@nitjsr.ac.in
11. Gurdeep Singh (2017UGEC096) Joint Sports Secretary 8979660904 jsportssec.sc@nitjsr.ac.in
12. Rishikesh Sengor(2017UGME095) Joint Technical Secretary 7295954464 jtechsec.sc@nitjsr.ac.in
13. Garima Saraswat (2018UGPI053) Joint Alumni Secretary 9672559947 jas.sc@nitjsr.ac.in
14. Sahil Kaushik (2018PGCACA70) PG Representative 9599058311 pgrep.sc@nitjsr.ac.in
15. Satwik Sidhant Panda(2019UGME005) 1st Year Representative 7428119444 firstrep.sc@nitjsr.ac.in

© 2019 WebTeam NIT Jamshedpur - All Rights Reserved

Unique Visitors' Count   Visitors counter
神农架林区| 建阳市| 兴隆县| 武穴市| 夏河县| 汝阳县| 延吉市| 青浦区| 乐亭县| 汝州市| 绥宁县| 湖南省| 华坪县| 大余县| 大埔县| 乾安县| 郴州市| 亳州市| 金华市| 磐石市| 宝应县| 博客| 卢龙县| 资源县| 邛崃市| 延长县| 灵宝市| 邵武市| 蚌埠市| 上饶市| 自治县| 嫩江县| 双辽市| 金川县| 南澳县| 醴陵市| 涞水县| 大石桥市| 都昌县| 射阳县| 南平市|